Meet our teachers:

Teresa Holfeld

Teresa is the founder and Manager of Hamburg Coding School. Professionally, she’s a freelance Android Developer. At the coding school, she organizes the courses, and teaches topics like Java or Databases.

Helder Pereira

Helder is a senior software developer and teacher of our beginner’s courses. He is in the software development industry for over 15 years and has worked as a teacher at a coding school in Portugal.

Frank Mecklenburg

Since the end of the 90ies frank is hanging out in the internet and is building websites. He worked in IT for the last 15 years and is building professional and complex web applications at Ubilabs.

Simon Ernst

Simon is a freelance software developer, backend systems specialist, tinkerer and pragmatic minimalist. He is passionate about simplicity, and how it solves problems in an increasingly complex world.

Thomas Hedeler

Thomas works as a software developer for almost forty years now. He‘s always been intrigued by science and technology and enjoys sharing his enthusiasm. Currently preferred programming languages are Go(lang) and Typescript.

Henning Muszynski

Henning is a professional Full Stack Developer. His passion is front-end development and all things related to JavaScript. As a conference speaker he travelled through most of Europe. At Hamburg Coding School he’ll teach you topics about modern web development.

Christoph Eicke

Christoph is a Ruby developer and Technical Lead by profession. At Hamburg Coding School he teaches workshops about internet and network technologies.

Alexander Löhn

Alex is a self-taught full-stack web developer, working as JavaScript developer for 10 years. At Hamburg Coding school he teaches HTML, CSS and JavaScript topics.

Simon Wiesmann

Simon works as a software developer since 2003. He currently works as a freelance developer. His focus is on Java, Spring Boot and the AWS Cloud.

Paul Anton

Paul has a background in AI and is a machine learning consultant. He loves hacking in Python. He teaches Git and GitHub at Hamburg Coding School.

Jonas Reitmann

Jonas completed his training at FREE NOW (mytaxi) and has been working as a Full Stack Developer in Hamburg for several years. He finds it particularly interesting to solve problems with the help of technology and is happy to pass on this enthusiasm.

Jonas Schmidt

Jonas works as UX Designer and self-taught coder. He is doing consultation for our course program, and is happy to help you with any question. You can meet him at our office for a course program consultation or get an individual appointment with him.

Ugur Tekbas

Ugur is a software developer with experience of 10 years and specialized in mobile development. He has built a variety of software products from social networks to farming robots. At HCS he teaches HTML and CSS. He likes playing basketball, making music and traveling as much as programming.

Mary Vokicic

Mary is a web developer with more than 20 years of experience. During her studies she already worked on web projects in the field of education and is happy about every day that brings something new that she can share with enthusiasm.

Paul Mölders

Paul is a full-stack developer and teaches JavaScript topics such as Node.js at the Hamburg Coding School. He is also an entrepreneur and co-founder of Greenloop.

Unsere Dozenten:

Teresa Holfeld

Teresa ist die Gründerin und Leiterin der Hamburg Coding School. Sie ist freiberufliche Android-Entwicklerin. An der Coding School ist sie für die Kursorganisation zuständig, und unterrichtet Themen wie Java und Datenbanken.

Helder Pereira

Helder ist ein Senior-Softwareentwickler und Dozent für unsere Anfängerkurse. Er ist seit über 15 Jahren als Softwareentwickler tätig und hat als Dozent an einer Coding School in Portugal gearbeitet.

Frank Mecklenburg

Seit dem Ende der 90-er Jahre beschäftigt sich Frank mit dem Internet und erstellt Webseiten. Seit 15 Jahren ist er in der IT tätig und entwickelt komplexe Webanwendung für Ubilabs.

Simon Ernst

Simon ist freiberuflicher Software-Entwickler, Spezialist für Server-Systeme, Tüftler und pragmatischer Minimalist. Er hat eine Vorliebe dafür, durch einfaches Design Probleme in einer zunehmend komplexen Welt zu lösen.

Thomas Hedeler

Thomas entwickelt seit fast 4 Jahrzehnten Software. Er ist fasziniert von Technologie und Wissenschaft und gibt seine Begeisterung gerne weiter. Aktuell bevorzugte Programmiersprachen sind Go(lang) und Typescript.

Henning Muszynski

Henning ist ein professioneller Full-Stack-Entwickler. Seine Vorliebe liegt im Frontend und allen Themen rund um JavaScript. Als Speaker war er schon auf Konferenzen in ganz Europa unterwegs. An der Hamburg Coding School wird er euch Themen zu moderner Web-Entwicklung näher bringen.

Christoph Eicke

Christoph ist hauptberuflich Ruby-Entwickler und Technical Lead, und gibt bei uns an der Hamburg Coding School Workshops zum Thema Internettechnologien und Netzwerke.

Alexander Löhn

Alex hat sich in jungen Jahren selbst das Programmieren beigebracht und arbeitet nun seit 10 Jahren als Fullstack-Entwickler in Hamburg. An der Hamburg Coding School unterrichtet er HTML, CSS und JavaScript.

Simon Wiesmann

Simon ist seit 2003 als Programmierer tätig. Er arbeitet derzeit freiberuflich als Software-Entwickler mit Fokus auf Java, Spring Boot und die AWS Cloud.

Paul Anton

Paul’s Spezialgebiet ist AI. Er arbeitet als Berater für Machine Learning und programmiert am liebsten in Python. Er unterrichtet Git und GitHub an der Hamburg Coding School.

Jonas Reitmann

Jonas hat seine Ausbildung bei FREE NOW (mytaxi) absolviert und arbeitet seit mehreren Jahren als Full Stack Developer in Hamburg. Besonders interessant findet er, mit Hilfe von Technologie Probleme zu lösen und gibt diese Begeisterung gerne weiter.

Jonas Schmidt

Jonas ist UX-Designer und autodidaktischer Coder aus Leidenschaft. An der Coding School macht er Kursberatung und gibt dir gerne ausführliche Infos zu unserem Kursprogramm. Du kannst zur Kursberatung vorbeikommen und mit ihm sprechen, oder einen individuellen Termin mit ihm vereinbaren.

Ugur Tekbas

Ugur ist Softwareentwickler mit 10 Jahren Erfahrung und spezialisiert auf mobile Entwicklung. Er hat eine Vielzahl von Softwareprodukten entwickelt, von sozialen Netzwerken bis hin zu Landwirtschaftsrobotern. Bei HCS unterrichtet er HTML und CSS. Er spielt gerne Basketball, macht Musik und reist genauso gerne wie er programmiert.

Mary Vokicic

Mary ist Webdeveloperin mit mehr als 20 Jahren Erfahrung. Schon während des Studiums hat sie an Webprojekten im Bildungsbereich mitgearbeitet und freut sich seither über jeden Tag, der Neues bringt, was sie mit Begeisterung teilen darf.

Paul Mölders

Paul ist selbstständig als Full-Stack-Entwickler und unterrichtet an der Hamburg Coding School JavaScript-Themen wie Node.js. Er ist außerdem Entrepreneur und Mitbegründer von Greenloop.

Ansgar Mertens

Ansgar blickt auf 7 Jahre Erfahrung als Software Entwickler zurück und ist nicht nur mit homebrew vertraut sondern braut in seiner Freizeit auch eigenes Bier. An der Coding School unterrichtet er JavaScript-Themen wie React.js oder Testing.